Can You Retrieve Deleted Marcos Polos? [Answer] 2022

For live video conferencing and calls, you’ve probably used Zoom, Skype, or Microsoft Teams, but there are other choices that function better when you’re separated by multiple time zones. Marco Polo is an app that takes a novel approach to conventional video calling platforms. It’s a video messaging app that works on both Android and iOS devices.

The app’s creators, Joya Communications, describe it as a video messaging app for individuals with busy schedules. It’s for individuals who can’t schedule a regular FaceTime or Skype call with the people they want to stay in contact with, or who live in a completely different time zone.

Instead of having a live, real-time face-to-face conversation with the person you’re speaking with, you record your video message as part of a conversation, and then the other person can either watch it live as you’re recording it, or watch it later and reply back once they have time.

This mode of communication allows you to be fully spontaneous, which is something we really like about it. You don’t need to schedule a face-to-face meeting; you can simply send a video message and chat with the person whenever you have something to share, and they’ll see it and respond if not immediately, during their leisure time.

Instead of engaging in a video chat or uploading content publicly to stories, users can send video and text messages to others so that they can view at their leisure. It’s intended to be family-friendly, in that people may send video messages to one another that they can view whenever they choose, without interfering with anyone’s schedule. Parents, grandparents, siblings, and close friends are expected to use the app to keep up with current happenings in one other’s lives.

Marco Polo’s makers claim that their program stands out from other social media applications because “Marco Polo is authentic, trusted, and built to be healthy for you,” according to the app store description. Marco Polo, unlike many other apps, does not sell user data to advertisers.”

What Is the Cost?

Marco Polo is a free service. You don’t have to pay anything to use it, but you can subscribe if you want to.

An individual subscription to Marco Polo Plus is £7.99 per month or £44.99 per year. Marco Polo Plus (up to 5 persons in a family) – £19.49 a month or £116.99 per year

Marco Polo preserves old, inactive messages if you don’t subscribe. You get to keep all of your communications if you subscribe. In general, we haven’t found it necessary to pay a subscription; whether you do or don’t have little relevance on how you use the app on a daily basis.

How Does Marco Polo Work?

When you initially use the app, you provide your phone number, which becomes the method through which your friends and family locate you. You’ll appear as a contact on their phone contact list if you’re on their list. In that sense, it’s similar to WhatsApp.

You’ll need to grant the app access to your contacts, as well as your camera and microphone, in order for it to function and keep you in touch with the people that matter to you.

Your chats are displayed on the app’s home screen. These are the interactions you’re having with others, as well as a tab for ‘suggested’ chats, which shows you which of your friends have been active recently.

Simply tap on a contact who has the app installed to be directed to the video messaging interface, which includes a huge blue ‘Start’ button. Start recording your message by tapping that.

All conversations between you and the other person will appear in the area down the bottom of this chat screen, where you can observe and respond to them at any time.

Marco Polo videos will be available for as long as the user is online and does not erase them manually. Videos will be immediately erased if a user is inactive for more than a year. After 30 days, users with a free subscription are subject to video archives, which means your videos will be available in the archive folder. Those that subscribe for a fee will not be archived.

When You Erase a Video from Marco Polo, What Happens?

If you remove your own Polo, both you and the receivers will lose access to it. Deleting a Polo that someone sent you, on the other hand, will just remove the polo from your conversation history.

Unless all users in the discussion open their Marco Polo app every 365 days, your present Polos are automatically erased if you don’t use the app for a year or more.

How to Delete Old Marco Polo Videos

In the video list, look for the Polo thumbnail. For 3 seconds, tap and hold that thumbnail until a “x” appears. To erase from one side of the discussion, press Delete; to delete from both sides of the conversation, press Confirm Delete.

How to Delete Your Marco Polo account

To delete your Marco Polo account, go to Settings in the app first. Scroll down and select “Delete Account” from the drop-down menu. Tap “Delete Account” once again after entering your password. Your account will be deactivated, and all of your personal information will be permanently destroyed.

Where can I locate an old Marco Polo?

You can gain access to archived Polos by quickly searching the chat’s archive and tap the “Restore Polos” button to retrieve old Polos. You may ask how long it will take for your archived Polos to become available after I request them? It will take at least 24 hours to restore an archived chat. Polos are stored on your device for the first 24 hours. They are transferred to our cloud after 24 hours. This will help you save space on your smartphone! Don’t worry, you still have full control over saving and deleting your Polos.

Is It Possible to Reclaim Marco Polos That Have Been Deleted?

The app will verify and confirm your decision when you delete Marco Polo. All of your data will be permanently erased if you opt to delete the account, and you will not be able to restore it.

Was this article helpful?
YesNo

Leave a Comment