How Do You Delete A Minecraft World? [Solved] 2022

Every lover of sandbox construction video games will be familiar with the popular Minecraft game. Users of this game are offered the option to create and download new worlds to play. 

Beyond that, users can also edit the worlds by changing the different types of settings. However, one aspect of the game that appears a little confusing for some players is how to delete a world on Minecraft.

The delete option for the worlds on Minecraft can be found in the editing section. The worlds tab can be accessed from the main menu or during the gameplay. If you will need the world for future purposes, make sure you export it because the world will be permanently removed from your game.

In the rest of this article, we will narrow down the methods through which you can easily delete any of the Minecraft worlds.

How Do You Delete A Minecraft World?

A step-by-step guide to deleting world on Minecraft

As mentioned earlier, the option of deleting a World can be found in Minecraft’s menu. Once you can navigate to the Minecraft World Menu, you open the World Settings which will present a range of Worlds they have created. 

Adjacent to each world is a Pencil/Pen icon on the right which stands for the edit function. Once you click that for the referred World you want to delete, the option of Copying, Exporting, and Deleting World will be displayed. Follow these steps to achieve these:

Step 1: Open your Minecraft game through the shortcut or launcher. 

Step 2: Tap the Play or Singleplayer button on the main menu

Step 3: Select the Worlds tab and use the search bar to locate the world that you want to delete. 

Step 4: Click on the Edit button (a pencil icon) in front of the specific world

Step 5: Navigate to the bottom of the world settings page where you will see the button option of Delete World – click on it.

Step 6: You’ll need to confirm the action by clicking on the Delete button for the confirmation dialog.

That’s it. That particular world will be permanently deleted from Minecraft. 

Why do people consider deleting Worlds on Minecraft? 

There are two major reasons why gamers would want to delete a world or World on their Minecraft game. It could be to start fresh or due to conservation of memory. Whatever the case is, playing Minecraft is one of the ultimate ways of killing time and there is no technicality in creating, editing, or deleting Minecraft worlds.

Can I recover deleted Worlds on Minecraft? 

As opposed to the common information that the deletion of Minecraft worlds cannot be reversed, there are certain ways you can recover a deleted World on Minecraft, especially when it was done mistakenly. However, the precondition is that you use PlayStation 4.

To recover deleted Minecraft World under these conditions, go to the manage storage option in the settings and look at the saved data that Minecraft has stored. 

It is always ideal to avoid being in situations like this. So, ensure you double-check if you are indeed in the right edit world menu before hitting the Delete World button in the first place.

Its a wrap 

I used to have A LOT of World on my Minecraft, and I am sure that there are thousands of players like me. One thing that would make the two of us is the need to always go through them all and delete a few of them. It is a tedious, time-consuming, and sometimes, painstaking task.

It has been been a predominant suggestion on popular sandbox game forums that there be a system of deleting worlds such that users can scroll down, select the worlds they want to delete, and then tap on a delete button to delete them all.

Do you share the same thoughts? Let me know what you think in the comments.

If you have been struggling to delete a particular Minecraft world without making the wrong move, I hope you found this quick guide useful.

FAQs on deleting Minecraft Worlds

How do you delete multiple worlds on Minecraft Xbox one?

By using certain tools like the “World Selector” tool, you will be able to select more than one world and then press the “Delete Worlds” button to delete them at once. Besides that, there is no recognized way to delete multiple worlds on Minecraft Xbox one.

How do you delete a marketplace world in Minecraft?

The process of deleting a Marketplace World in Minecraft is rather straightforward:

Step 1: Press the letter ‘M’ on your keyboard to open the world menu 

Step 2: Select “Create World.” and then click on the “New World” button on the option box that pops up.

Step 3: Type in the name of the world you want to delete, and click the “Create” button. 

Does deleting Minecraft delete  world?

Uninstalling or deleting the Minecraft game would likely affect your Worlds. To prevent deletion, your worlds should be stored on the cloud.

Why did Minecraft delete my world?

In most cases, what seems to be that your world has been deleted by Minecraft, is usually that that world is inaccessible at that moment, and not deleted. Deletion of the world by Minecraft has remained a pressing issue complained about by some users. This is usually caused by a particular file becoming corrupted. 

Was this article helpful?
YesNo

Leave a Comment