To delete your FIFA career mode either on Xbox, PlayStation, or PC, follow the simple procedure below;
- Load the FIFA game and go to the home screen. This is where you will find the main menu
- Then select “Customize” from the options
- After tapping “Customize,” it will open another list of options. From this new menu, select “Profile.“
- On the new page, you will see a new menu. From this menu, locate and tap “Delete.“
- On the new page, you will find all saved items, including career, personal settings, customizations, manager career, etc.
- Go ahead and tap on which item you wish to delete. It will bring up a menu to either “delete” or “cancel.” Press delete to get rid of the career
What is FIFA career mode?
Before you can play any version of FIFA, you need to select a career mode. Choosing a career mode determines the path the game will follow. When you unbox your FIFA game, the first thing it will ask you to do is select a career mode.
As a player, you can select from two different career modes; Manager Career and Player Career. The former allows you to manage a team as a coach and choose who represents you on the pitch. This is quite similar to the Football Manager and Fantasy Premier League (FPL).
However, the Player Career keeps you in control of how the game goes. In this mode, you will play matches and be in control of your players. The Player Career is the most selected Career Mode in FIFA22. You can learn more on Career Mode.
Does career mode end in FIFA22?
There is no end to the career mode in FIFA22. You can have as much fun as you want playing the game without thinking about its end. The career mode in FIFA22 allows players to participate in a lifelong football career, just like any real football team.
Even if FIFA decides to release FIFA23 or any version later in the future, your career mode on FIFA22 will never end. You can only conclude it if you wish. Moreover, the only way to do that is by deleting your career mode, which will eliminate your progress and other saved settings on the game.
If you wish to start a new career mode, you can delete the current career mode and perhaps, select a new team for the game. However, it would help if you always had in mind that the career mode does not end; therefore, you have to delete it eventually yourself.
What happens if I uninstall FIFA?
- What happens when you uninstall FIFA?
- Will you lose your career mode?
- Will you lose all saved settings and customized profiles?
These are things you should have answers to if you wish to uninstall FIFA, so you can know the consequences and how they can affect you. Well, all of these will depend on where you play your game. Let me explain further on that.
If you are using a PC or Console, you will not lose your progress even if you uninstall FIFA. Most of those who play FIFA do so on Consoles. It does not matter if you are using Xbox or Playstation Console; your progress will be stored on FIFA’s server.
As you play and game and save it to your profile, it automatically gets saved on FIFA’s server. If you uninstall FIFA and wish to gain access back to it, you can easily reinstall and access your career mode and saved progress after connecting to FIFA’s server.
However, the case is much more different if you play FIFA on your mobile. That is when you play the FIFA Mobile version on your mobile device. If you uninstall the application, you will only be able to access your profile on a condition.
You can only reaccess your saved FIFA progress on mobile if you have linked your account to a Facebook profile. On many mobile devices, you are required to sign in using your Facebook profile so you will not lose your progress later.
Even if you install FIFA Mobile on a new device, you can still have access to your saved progress and settings if you can connect back to your Facebook account; this is how dynamic it can be. So yes, you can reaccess your FIFA account after uninstalling it on mobile.
Nowadays, many mobile manufacturers are now integrating new features into their devices. A lot of devices now come with “Game Mode,” which has several functions pertaining to mobile games. It can improve the quality of your game to an extent and also save your profile.
If you are able to save your profile to your games account, you will be able to reaccess it if you uninstall the game or even move it to a new account. However, if you cannot link to a Facebook account or link your progress to your device’s game account, all your FIFA progress will be inaccessible.
What happens when you delete your club on FIFA22?
If you create an Ultimate Team on FIFA22, you will be able to delete any club you create later in the future. This feature allows you to start afresh with a new team when you wish, without having to complete a season with one you do not like anymore.
However, if you delete your club, there will be some consequences. Items that will be deleted with your club include your progress, players, squads, items, cards, and coins. These items will be removed permanently, and you will not be able to recover them again.
By deleting your FIFA Ultimate Team, you will also lose your FIFA Points which you have gathered with the club. The same thing happens when you delete a career mode on your FIFA. Once again, always have in mind that you can not recover a career mode you have already deleted on FIFA.