How To Delete Grindr Profile [Solved] 2022

Users of the Grindr app can delete their accounts anytime they wish. However, the process of deleting profiles depends on the operating system of your phone. It differs for both Android and iOS versions of the Grindr app.

How to delete Grindr profile on Android

If you are using an Android operating system, please follow the procedure below to delete your Grindr profile;

  • Open your Grindr profile and ensure you are already logged in to your account
  • Upon login, tap your Grindr profile with the icon
  • On your profile, navigate to “Settings” using the gear icon at the top left corner of the window
  • Click “Deactivate
  • On the new window, select “Delete account.
  • You will be prompted to state a reason for your account deletion. Choose from the options available
  • If you wish, you can also provide some feedback. Remember this is not compulsory
  • You would be asked to verify your account if you created it using your email address and password. Other users will skip the step
  • Next, tap “Delete Profile.” Your Grindr profile will be deleted

How to delete Grindr profile on iOS

Of course, not everyone would be using the Android operating system. If your device works on the iOS operating system, follow the procedure below to delete your Grindr profile;

  • Open the Grindr app on your iOS device
  • Log in to your account and navigate to your profile by tapping the icon at the top left corner of the screen
  • On your profile, scroll down and select “Settings” with the gear icon
  • Under “Settings,” scroll to the bottom and select “Delete Profile.
  • You will be prompted to provide why you wish to delete your account. However, you can skip the step if you want
  • For verification purposes, you will need to provide your email address on the next page. Ensure this is the email address linked to your Grindr profile. However, it is only applicable to users who created accounts using email and password
  • After verifying your email address, tap “Delete Profile.” Your Grindr profile will be deleted

What happens after deleting my Grindr profile?

Deleting your Grindr profile will affect your account and every other data saved to it. When you delete your Grindr account, all personally identifiable data will be removed from Grindr’s systems; therefore, you will be unable to access them again.

Before deleting your Grindr account, you should be sure that you will not need any data or information on it, as you will lose all of it when you delete your account. To avoid data loss, I recommend you check or do a backup, if possible.

Can I recover my Grindr account after deleting it?

“It could have been a mistake!” Come to think of it; no one would make a mistake that takes such a long process. You might have deleted your Grindr account without taking note of some useful data and information linked to your profile.

When this happens, you should make efforts to recover your Grindr account. But is it possible to recover an already deleted Grindr profile? Unfortunately, you can not restore your Grindr profile after deleting it from the system.

It is a permanent action and can not be reversed. That is why I mentioned earlier that you check your profile if you won’t need anything else on there before deleting your account. If possible, you can do a backup somewhere, so you don’t lose the data forever.

However, if you wish to continue using the Grindr app, you can create a new Grindr profile, even with the same credentials as before. Since the details are no longer registered on the Grindr system, you can create new accounts with them.

For premium users who have probably made purchases before deleting their accounts, there is a way to go about recovering your account. All you have to do is create a new Grindr account with the same credentials as before.

Once you register again and are able to do some verification, you will have access back to your Grindr profile and restore your purchases. Unfortunately, all the data and chats on your former Grindr account will not be available.

Does deleting my Grindr profile cancel my premium subscription?

Please bear in mind that deleting your Grindr profile will not cancel your premium subscription. If you leave your premium subscription on and go ahead to delete your Grindr account, your paid plan will continue to run till whenever.

You need to follow some procedure to get your premium subscription canceled before you proceed to delete your Grindr profile. In the next subheading, I will show you how to cancel your Grindr premium subscription plan.

How to cancel a Grindr subscription 

If at any time you wish to cancel your subscription, you can do so, but you will still retain access to premium features until the end of your current billing period. You can not get a refund for your subscriptions.

To cancel your Grindr premium subscription, follow the procedure below;

iOS:

  • Open the Apple App Store on your iOS device
  • Navigate to your profile by tapping the profile icon at the top right corner
  • Tap “Subscriptions
  • Locate and select “Grindr.”
  • Click “Cancel Subscription

Please note that the procedure above applies to users who purchased a premium plan via the Grinde app. If you subscribed via Apple, you would need to cancel your subscription with Apple Support

Android:

  • Open the Google Play Store on your Android device
  • Navigate to your profile by tapping the profile icon at the top right corner
  • Select “Payments & Subscriptions
  • Locate Grindr and tap “Cancel.
  • Select “Cancel Subscription” from the pop-up message that appears
  • Your subscription will be canceled, and you will receive a confirmation email

Wrapping Up 

Deleting your Grindr profile is as simple as that. However, you should remember to cancel your premium subscription before deleting your account. Failure to do this will result in non-refundable charges for the next billing period.

If you forgot to cancel your premium subscription and you have been charged for a new billing period, you can still access your account. Although you can not request a refund, you simply need to register again using the same credentials to access your premium Grindr profile.

Was this article helpful?
YesNo