How To Delete Hive Account [Solved] 2022

Follow the procedure below to delete your Hive social account;

  • Open the Hive social app on your mobile device
  • Ensure you have logged in to your Hive account already. If not, you should log in first
  • When you log in, navigate to your profile
  • Scroll to the bottom and select “Delete account.”

Your Hive social account will be deleted after you go through this procedure. However, it is a criterion that you follow the procedure on your Hive social app. Therefore, you must log in to your account first before making the request.

How to delete a Hive account without logging in

Since it is necessary that you log in to your Hive account before you can be able to delete your profile, it might seem impossible if you are unable to log in. Peradventure, if you have lost or forgotten your login credentials, how do you delete your account?

I will say you should try resetting the password to your Hive account. While you are about to log in, simply use the “forgot password” option at the bottom of the page. A reset link will be sent to your registered email address.

You can use the link to reset your Hive account password and log in to your account. After you log in, simply go to your profile and follow the procedure I explained above to delete your Hive social account.

However, if you are still unable to recover your account after losing your login credentials, there is another way to delete your profile. For this, you will need to send an email to Hive support.

To delete your Hive account via this method, follow the procedure below;

  • Open your email app
  • Compose an email and paste (support@hivesocial.app) as the recipient
  • Type “Delete Account” as the title of your email
  • In the email, explain your situation and provide some information linked to your Hive account.
  • Hit the Send button
  • An admin will get back to you asking a few questions about your account. Do well to answer them correctly as they will be used for verification purposes
  • If Hive is able to verify your ownership, your account deletion request will be processed

How long does it take to delete my Hive account?

Whether you make your account deletion request via the Hive social app or email, the process will not take place immediately. Unlike other social platforms where the request is processed instantly, Hive is quite different.

After sending an account deletion request for the Hive social app, it would take a period of 30 days before your profile is permanently deleted. It does not matter if you are using the app or sending the request via email; this is how long it would take.

During this period, you have the opportunity to cancel your account deletion request. To cancel your Hive social account deletion request, all you have to do is send an email to the official Hive support team(I have provided the address earlier).

Can I recover my Hive account after deleting it?

It is possible to recover your Hive social profile after deleting it. However, this is only applicable if it is not up to 30 days since you made the account deletion request. If so, you can be able to stop the deletion and access your account again.

To access your Hive account after sending a deletion request, simply log back into your account. However, this is only possible if you still have your login details. If you don’t, there is another way to go about it.

Since you must have requested account deletion by email, if you no longer have access to your account, you will follow the same procedure to regain your account. Just send another email requesting that they cancel your Hive account deleting request.

How do I change my Hive account personal details?

If you believe your personal details have been compromised or need to be updated, you can change them within the Hive social app. To do this, you do not need to send an email to support or wait for too long before your request is processed; you can do it within the app.

Follow the procedure below to change your personal details in the Hive social app;

  • Open the Hive social app
  • Log in to your account and navigate to “My details.” This is where you will see every information about your profile.
  • Find the detail you wish to change and tap the icon to the right of it
  • You will be prompted to update the details. Do so
  • Then tap “Submit.

And that’s all it takes. It is as easy as that to change any information on your Hive profile. If, after your registration, you notice that something there is off or not correct, then you can easily change it using this procedure.

Can I change my Hive ID?

When you sign up on Hive using social media, you will be issued a unique identification number known as Hive ID. Your Hive ID must be kept safe at all times, and you will be using it to log in to your Hive profile.

It is impossible to change your Hive ID. Since the ID is related to the social media you use during registration, you will not be able to change it unless you change the social account connected to your Hive profile. You can only do this once.

Wrapping Up

If you can follow the procedure above carefully, you should be able to delete your Hive social account from the app without any issues. However, if you are experiencing some difficulties, you can simply send a deletion request to Hive via email.

After deleting your Hive account, if you no longer have any use of the app, you can also uninstall it from your device so it does not take up valuable space too.

Was this article helpful?
YesNo