To delete your Whitepages account, follow the procedure below;
- Open the email app on your device and ensure you are logged into the email address connected to your Whitepages profile
- Proceed to compose an email
- Copy and paste firstname.lastname@example.org into the recipient’s box
- On the email subject, type “REQUEST TO DELETE MY ACCOUNT.“
- Compose an email explaining your request with a brief reason you wish to delete your account
- Also, make sure to include your account information in the email
- When you are done, hit the “Send” button
Please note that it is very important to provide your account information, so they can be able to verify your identity. If they are unable to verify your identity, then they will not process your account deletion request.
However, once they receive your account deletion request and are able to verify the account ownership, they will go ahead to delete your account. If not, they will deny the request until you provide useful information for verification.
When you delete your Whitepages account, every piece of information linked to your personal profile will be erased from their database. Although, you can make exceptions to what can be deleted on your profile.
Can I recover a deleted Whitepages account?
Unfortunately, you can not recover a deleted Whitepages account. After sending a deletion request and receiving a confirmation email, it is impossible to retrieve your account and every data on it.
The same goes for your profile, as it will become inaccessible. Even if you try to log in with your email address and password, it still won’t fetch your details. In a nutshell, you can not restore your Whitepages profile after deletion.
Does deleting my account cancel my subscription?
I get asked this particular question a lot and believe this is the best time to provide an answer to it. Whitepages is known to be a free platform; therefore, it might surprise you to know that there is a subscription involved.
Yes, it is a free platform, and its service is free; however, this service is unlimited. If you want to enjoy the services of Whitepages, it would be better to purchase a premium subscription, giving you endless features and options.
Whenever you make subscriptions on the website, auto-renewal is turned on. As a result, the card you use for payment will be charged automatically on the next billing date. You do not need to subscribe yourself; the system will do it for you.
If you want to delete your account and have your auto-renewal feature turned on, I recommend you turn it off first. Leaving it turned on might lead to unnecessary charges even after you have deleted your account.
There are different ways to turn off the auto-renewal on your Whitepages account. Under the next subheading, I will show you these ways and how to go about them easily. It is important you do this first before you send an account deletion request.
How do I cancel a premium subscription on my Whitepages account?
As I mentioned, there are different ways to cancel a premium subscription on your Whitepages account. The first is doing it on the website, and the second involves reaching out to a customer support representative.
Via the website
To cancel auto-renewal on the Whitepages website, follow the procedure below;
- Go straight to the Whitepages website
- Log in to your account using your registered email address and password
- Upon login, navigate to the “My Account” tab in the top right corner of the page
- From the options, select “Purchases & Billing.“
- On the new window, scroll down a bit and locate the “Subscription Status” section
- When you find it, click “Cancel Auto-Renewal.”
After this, auto-renewal on your Whitepages account will be turned off; therefore, you won’t be charged automatically on the next billing date. The auto-renewal will remain turned off unless you make another purchase.
Via customer support
The other way to cancel auto-renewal on your Whitepages account is by calling customer support. I recommend that you go with this, especially if you are having difficulty turning it off within your account on the website.
To turn off auto-renewal via customer support, follow the procedure below;
- Call the Whitepages business line on 800-952-9005
- The call will bring you to speak with a customer care representative
- While on the call, inform the representative that you wish to cancel auto-renewal on your Whitepages account
- You will be asked for some basic account information; provide them when necessary
- If it is a case where you have been charged, you can also ask the agent that you need a refund. Although terms and conditions apply here
- Once the agent is able to verify the information you have provided, they will inform you if they have turned off the auto-renewal on your account
After confirmation, you can now be assured that the auto renewal feature is turned off and now proceed to delete your account. Please note that making another payment or purchase will turn the auto-renewal feature back on.
Once again, it is very important to turn off auto renewal on your account before you request deletion. However, you can still get a refund if you get charged after deleting your account. Simply reach out to support using the phone number above.
To be safer, you should remember to turn it off yourself. After that, you can go ahead to request account deletion on the website. Once you request, you will get a confirmation email within a few minutes that your account has been successfully deleted.