How To Delete MySpace Account Without Email [Solved] 2022

To delete your MySpace account, follow the simple procedure below;

  • Go to the MySpace website on a desktop computer
  • Log in to your account with a registered email address and password
  • Upon login, tap the “Gear” icon at the top to go to your settings page
  • On the new page, select “Account.
  • Scroll down and tap “Delete Account.
  • You will be prompted to provide a reason for account removal
  • Provide a reason and click “Delete my account.

After submitting the request, an email will be sent to you notifying you of your submission as well as the processing of your request. You will be notified when your request has been completed and your account deleted.

How to delete a MySpace account without email?

There are cases of many MySpace account users who no longer have access to their profiles. Since account deletion is only possible by accessing your profile, it might be almost impossible for such users.

If you no longer have access to your MySpace account and wish to request deletion of your profile, there is another way to go about that. To delete your MySpace account without access to your profile, follow the procedure below;

  • Copy and paste this link into your browser (https://help.myspace.com/hc/en-us/requests/new?ticket_form_id=114093977533)
  • You will be redirected to a request page where you have to fill out a contact form
  • In the “WHAT CAN WE HELP YOU WITH?” box, select “Login/Delete Assistance.
  • Complete the form and tap the “Submit” button

However, while filling out the form, you will be asked for some important information about your MySpace account. If you are not able to provide the correct data, you might be unable to delete your account.

Some of the information you will be asked to provide include;

  • Your email address
  • Full name
  • MySpace email address
  • MySpace Username
  • Name on profile
  • Date of birth
  • Zip code on the profile
  • A state/country profile was created

Once you are able to provide these details and they tally with the ones available on your MySpace account profile, your request will be accepted and processed. However, it might take a while to finish the process and delete your account.

Before you hit the “Submit” button, you must crosscheck the data you have provided such that it matches exactly what was on your MySpace profile. Since you no longer have access to the next account, that is the only way to verify your identity.

If possible, you can include some attachments in your request form; this could include screenshots of your dashboard or any other file related to your MySpace account profile.

How do I find out my MySpace username?

Many users who wish to delete their MySpace profile when they no longer have access to it encounter difficulties relating to their usernames. If you are not too conversant with the system, you might not know which is your username.

Just in case you will also need to delete your account later in the future, you should take note of your username as early as possible. During registration, you will be able to choose a username that is exclusive to you. No two users can share the same username.

Suppose you forget the username; simply log in to your account and check the URL to your profile. The portion of the URL that proceeds (https://myspace.com/) are your username. You will provide it in the username box while requesting account deletion.

How do I change my email address on MySpace?

Sometimes, you should make preparations for some unplanned actions you might engage in later in the future. If you no longer have access to your MySpace account, you can still be able to delete your account if you can access your email address.

However, if you have lost access to the email address linked to your MySpace profile, you should limit the profile to a new address by changing the email address. To do this, follow the procedure below;

  • Log in to your MySpace account
  • Navigate to your Profile
  • Open the “Settings” menu
  • From the options, select “Account.
  • Once you are on your profile settings, tap your email to view and edit the email address
  • This is where you can change the email address linked to your MySpace profile before you lose access to your account

Did MySpace delete old accounts?

In 2019 when MySpace did a server migration project, there were a lot of losses. However, this did not include the loss of user accounts. If you have an old MySpace account, you can still access your profile to date.

The only thing lost was almost 12 years of music and photos uploaded. If you had uploaded music or pictures on your account before the server migration project, there is a great chance that you might have lost the files.

In essence, everything that was uploaded to the website before 2016 was lost permanently. These items have no chance of retrieval; therefore, you can not restore them in any way. They are gone forever.

Is Myspace still active?

Ever since its server migration, it has changed from MySpace to Myspace with the lowercase “s.” The site is very much alive and functioning quite well. However, it has changed a lot in terms of structure and scope.

MySpace was formerly a social networking site but has now become a curated music and entertainment site where users can download and share music and photo files with one another easily.

Final Words

Deleting your MySpace account is very easy if you are able to access your account. Navigate to your account profile and find the account deletion option. You do not need to fill out a form; all you have to do is provide a reason for the request and submit it.

However, if you have lost access to your registered email address, you will have to make use of the link provided earlier. The link will take you to a request page where you can fill out an account deletion request form. Please fill it out and submit.

Was this article helpful?
YesNo