How To Delete Starbucks Account [Solved] 2022

It is almost impossible to delete your Starbucks account. I can confidently say there is no feature that allows users to delete their Starbucks profile from the server. For now, Starbucks does not offer this feature.

It does not matter if you are using the mobile app or the website; you will not find the option to delete your account. However, there is a way to go about it, but your account will not be deleted completely; you will only lose access to it.

To do this, you need to make a formal request to the Starbucks customer services support team. You will have to call or send them an email asking them to help you delete your account. When you reach out, you will surely get a message.

After reaching out, they will inform you there is no official way to delete your account. However, there is a way they can help you keep your account inactive by keeping its data private and also restricting your access.

As the account owner, you will no longer be able to log in to your Starbucks account and view your profile. If you were concerned about your profile information, it would be safer now and within reach of no one.

Please keep in mind that the procedure isn’t a sure hit. It may work, and it may not work. It all depends on the Starbucks system, and if the support team attending to you is able, you alter the system so that it prevents you from signing in too.

To reach out to the Starbucks support team for this purpose, you can;

  • Call them on the number listen in the Starbucks account terms and conditions, OR
  • Send a message to the email address provided in the FAQ section of the Starbucks App

You will also find these details on the “Contact Us” page of the Starbucks app.

How can I delete my Starbucks profile on my own?

Once again, it is impossible to delete your Starbucks account alone or even reach out for help. The closest alternative is to ask customer support to lock your profile and also restrict access from anyone, including you.

If you do not want to do this, I think there is something else you might want to try out. To do this, you need to log in to your Starbucks account and change all of your personal information. You can change it to something not in use.

There is no way to delete the information on your Starbucks profile unless you replace them. Therefore, you need to find replacements for every information you plan to delete on your Starbucks profile.

How do I modify my profile on Starbucks?

Changing your personal information does not and will never delete your Starbucks account completely; however, it will eliminate the possibility of your personal information being exposed online. These are some of the risks of the internet.

Once you sign up on different websites, they might begin to sell your personal information out, and you will notice you keep getting emails upon emails without having any idea where you have registered them on.

To prevent this, you will have to change almost all your important private account information. Your private account information will include your contact information. This includes your email address.

Most websites collect your email address and sell them to several online platforms, sending you spam emails on their newsletter lists. Your contact information on Starbucks will also include your phone number if you have it saved already.

Another personal information that you must delete from your Starbucks account if you wish to get rid of your profile is your payment methods. Payment methods include all card information you have entered while trying to make purchases on Starbucks.

Although Starbucks will never sell your payment information out, they might get hacked someday, and your payment info will be exposed. All the funds in that card will be exposed and are at risk of being stolen.

Other information you may remove include address book, billing information, birth date, existing Starbucks cards, and many more. Do this until you delete the last useful information on your Starbucks profile.

How do I stop removing emails from Starbucks?

If you have thought of deleting your Starbucks account because of the emails you regularly receive from them, you should see this. Everyone who signs up and links their email address to Starbucks will receive emails regularly.

The purpose of these emails is to update customers by letting them know the changes in how Starbucks operates or some juicy offers that they should not miss. Truthfully, email is the fastest way to get these messages across.

If these messages are becoming too much, you might find them annoying. I would definitely get angry if I get two to three emails from the same company every day. If this continues, I might just mark any future emails as spam.

Instead of deleting your account to stop these emails, there is a way you can stop the emails without deleting your account. You can do this by tapping the “Unsubscribe” link at the bottom of an email you receive from Starbucks.

By tapping the link, you will be redirected to a page where you have to enter your email address. Enter the email address you wish to stop receiving emails on and tap “Unsubscribe.” The system will bring a message that you have successfully unsubscribed from the email list.

Final Words

If you choose to delete all your profile information on Starbucks as a way of deleting your account, I will advise that you use an email address to which you can still have access. You might need the account later in the future.

Instead of crying wolf when you need it later because you can access it, change the email to the one you do not use, but can still access when you wish. This will give you control over your account for as long as possible.

Was this article helpful?
YesNo